BBQ for me and you.

Everyone has food that they love unconditionally. Something you grew up with and will always love. For me that is Kau Kau’s BBQ pork.

One could find BBQ pork (or char sui) at innumerable places in Seattle’s ID, but to me, Kau Kau is where it’s at. I think it’s the best in Seattle. I grew up having it! When I was a kid, I remember two things that my dad would bring for my brother and I: King Cafe’s shu mai and Kau Kau’s BBQ pork.

The BBQ pork at Kau Kau is pretty much food perfection. Moist, succulent, sweet, tons of flavor. The pieces that have a hit of char on them? Those are great too! Plus, you can get an order of BBQ pork and rice for a little over five bucks! Cheap eats at its finest!

As we live in a world were so much changes around us, getting to eat the stuff that made you love food in the first place is so important to hold onto. So thanks Kau Kau for bringing us one of the singular best things our city offers. (And don’t forget to say ‘hi’ to Swish (II), their huge fish while you’re there.)

 

Kau Kau Barbeque Market on Urbanspoon

One thought on “BBQ for me and you.

Leave a Reply

